PDA

View Full Version : Try to install on Godaddy, but problem


petercxc
09-12-2008, 01:18 AM
Hello guys,

I tried to install it on my GoDaddy's free space for a test, but after the installation when I accessed to the main page, just a question mark on the left under the ads of GD, and the host is php5+mysql5.0 also I had tried to change mysql to 4.1, still the same thing!

Anyone get the same problem? Thanks!

quick2004
09-12-2008, 01:38 AM
Hello guys,

I tried to install it on my GoDaddy's free space for a test, but after the installation when I accessed to the main page, just a question mark on the left under the ads of GD, and the host is php5+mysql5.0 also I had tried to change mysql to 4.1, still the same thing!

Anyone get the same problem? Thanks!

Godaddy SERVERS are bad news ,Get new host

boccio
09-12-2008, 11:15 AM
Was everything OK during install? Did you make all the necessary CHMOD-s? If you point us to the actual URL, perhaps we can tell something more...

petercxc
09-15-2008, 10:35 AM
Thanks, now I have changed to an other host, it worked like a charm

Capri
09-15-2008, 11:06 AM
We are glad to hear so, Peter.

My Two Cents: stay away from Godaddy hosting... simply they are unreliable and very slow!

quick2004
09-15-2008, 12:02 PM
Thanks, now I have changed to an other host, it worked like a charm

Good news mate

petercxc
09-17-2008, 01:25 AM
My Two Cents: stay away from Godaddy hosting... simply they are unreliable and very slow!

Thanks, I had just get a free domain from them and I found they offer a free space, so I JUST would like to make a good use of that. Anyway, thanks!

andy77
09-17-2008, 09:30 AM
Well, now you see why it is free :D

srqwebguy
09-18-2008, 04:23 PM
Great registrar. Crummy host. I had both shared and dedicated with them, and left them long ago. Their shared accounts (even paid) are so restrictive even simple CGI scripts would not run on them...