PDA

View Full Version : How change count number (in headline) to thumb image?


zaini0411
12-13-2007, 03:00 AM
hello,

I've looked for nice web. Can i know, how you change count number (in headline) to thumb image?
can share with me?
http://www.niaganews.com/imej/toapocan.jpg

Blueracer66
12-13-2007, 03:51 AM
Article Headlines are numbered/ordered by the time and date they were created. At the moment, there is no option to choose headlines numbering/ordering.

zaini0411
12-13-2007, 04:09 AM
But, you can see this web http://www.trf1.net/
What i mean is, they can change the number format into image format.
How they do that?

Blueracer66
12-13-2007, 04:37 AM
That website is owned by Apocan (http://www.vivvo.net/forums/member.php?u=514). I sent him a PM regarding this post. :)

apocan
12-13-2007, 11:47 AM
I will reply this later :) wait and see :D

Blueracer66
12-13-2007, 11:53 AM
I will reply this later :) wait and see :D

Great, I'm looking forward to read your reply. lol :D

apocan
12-13-2007, 12:17 PM
first open your rotating_headlines.tpl

find

<div class="player">
<ul id="rotating_headlines_player">
<vte:foreach item = "article" from = "{article_list}" key="index">
<li><a href="#rotating_headlines_{index}"><vte:value select="{index}" /></a></li>
</vte:foreach>

then change it with

<div class="player">
<ul id="rotating_headlines_player">
<vte:foreach item = "article" from = "{article_list}" key="index">
<li><a href="#rotating_headlines_{index}"><img src="{VIVVO_URL}thumbnail.php?file={article.get_image}" hspace="2" height="50" alt="{article.get_title}" /></a></li>
</vte:foreach>

you can change the height of the abtracrt. you can also change the css file to your wish. hope this will help ;)

Blueracer66
12-13-2007, 12:19 PM
What he said...

That was quick! I was waiting to read your reply (waited then refresh the page once I got my YIM email notification) lol.:p

Anyway, I haven't tested this but I trust apocan. Has anyone else tried this before?

apocan
12-13-2007, 12:25 PM
try it and write back :)

zaini0411
12-14-2007, 08:43 AM
Thank you, all of you..that code is work..i've try it and done it.
Thank u.

apocan
12-14-2007, 08:04 PM
no matter :)

Blueracer66
12-15-2007, 02:10 AM
Thank you, all of you..that code is work..i've try it and done it.
Thank u.

There you have it, folks! The code works! You're welcome, by the way (though I didn't do much just PM apocan to reply this thread lol:D).