PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to adjust category depth_


zkilzz
10-14-2007, 09:11 PM
Hey guys.
Our site has alot of subcategories and it looks stupid to have them all listed on the front page. is it possible to adjust the depth of the categories that are visible on the front page

Example

Audi *display on front page*
A4*only display if you press Audi|
Bmw*Visible on front page*
3 Series *only visible if you press BMW*

Get iit

utvara
10-16-2007, 09:30 AM
Try this in sections tpl. Find

<vte:box module="box_sections">
<vte:params>
<vte:param name="id" value="0" />
</vte:params>

And replace it with:

<vte:box module="box_sections">
<vte:params>
<vte:param name="id" value="{CURRENT_CATEGORY.get_id}" />
</vte:params>

utvara

zkilzz
10-16-2007, 12:26 PM
Sorry mate! It didnt work. :(

utvara
10-17-2007, 09:29 AM
Ok here goes the whole box

<vte:if test="{VIVVO_MODULES_SECTIONS}">
<div id="box_sections" class="box">
<div class="box_title"><span><vte:value select="{LNG_SECTIONS}" /></span></div>
<div class="box_body">
<vte:box module="box_sections">
<vte:params>
<vte:param name="id" value="{CURRENT_CATEGORY.get_id}" />
</vte:params>
<vte:template>
<ul>
<vte:foreach item = "category" from = "{categories}">
<vte:if test="{category.view_subcat}">
<li>
<a href="{category.get_href}">
<vte:value select="{category.category_name}" />
</a>
</li>
</vte:if>
</vte:foreach>
</ul>
</vte:template>
</vte:box>
</div>
</div>
</vte:if>

zkilzz
10-17-2007, 11:51 AM
Thanks!
It actuallt worked. :D

Take a look at my test site

http://www.bilforumet.no/vivvo/

Try pressing Bmw, then you will se that no article priewes will show up in the middle window. I know it's because the articles are placed in the subcategory, so you have to press the subcategory to see the article listing.

Is it possible to pull all articles from the BMW subforums when you press BMW? So that the middle window not are empty?

Maybe a bad explenation but i hope you get it :D

I also have another problem with language file. Check it out here if you want.

http://www.vivvo.net/forums/showthread.php?t=1539

Micha
10-26-2007, 04:11 PM
Is it possible to pull all articles from the BMW subforums when you press BMW? So that the middle window not are empty?


You can try this:

http://www.vivvo.net/forums/showthread.php?t=1534

Success
01-28-2008, 04:50 PM
maybe this helps?

http://www.vivvo.net/resources/downloads/widgets/accordion-menu.html

It would be even better if the menu automatically expand, and highlight or bold, the current category or subcategory you are currently in.

Success
01-28-2008, 06:28 PM
this one looks great

http://www.vivvo.net/resources/downloads/widgets/current-location-menu.html